

**Press Release** 

Paris - 26 May 2010

## PSA Peugeot Citroën reorganises its Executive Committee with a Board member to be based in Asia

To enable the Group to attain its strategic objectives, Philippe Varin has decided to make organisational changes in several areas, with the goal of strengthening management's global scope and operating efficiency.

Effective 1 September 2010, the four members of the Managing Board, which is chaired by Philippe Varin, will have the following responsibilities:

- Grégoire Olivier will be in charge of operations in Asia (China, Japan, India and the ASEAN countries). He will be based in Shanghai.
- Styling, Projects and Engineering operations will join the Research and Development Department, which will also include the Group's Research and Innovation operations. The Department will be headed by Guillaume Faury.
- The Brands Department, headed by Jean-Marc Gales, now includes Marketing and Product operations.
- The responsibilities of Frédéric Saint-Geours, head of Finance and Strategic Development, are unchanged.

The responsibilities of the other members of the Executive Committee are as follows:

- Jean-Christophe Quémard will become Executive Vice President, Programmes. He will be responsible for defining and implementing vehicle and subassembly programmes for the entire Group and for developing the modular production and industrial operations strategies.
- An Industrial Operations Department has been created and will be headed by Denis Martin. It comprises the Group's manufacturing operations and industrial relations in Europe, as well as the global supply chain.
- A Human Resources and Quality Department has been created and will be headed by Claude Brunet, who is joining the Group. It comprises all functions related to the global management of skills and human resources, as well as functions that improve quality and performance.
- Yannick Bezard has been appointed Vice President Purchasing, replacing Jean-Christophe Quémard.
- The responsibilities of Jean-Claude Hanus, Corporate Secretary, are unchanged.