

PRESS RELEASE

Paris, 26 May 2010

Annual General Meeting of 26 May 2010

Renewal of the term of office of the members of the Board of Directors and its Chairman

The Annual General Meeting of EDF Energies Nouvelles' shareholders was held on Wednesday 26 May 2010 at Coeur Défense (Paris).

The shareholders, who represented 86.5% of the voting rights, adopted all the resolutions proposed and notably the dividend to be paid out in respect of the financial year ending on 31 December 2009 in an amount of €0.38 per share, representing an increase of 40.7% by comparison with the previous year. The dividend is due to be paid on 15 June 2010.

The Annual General Meeting also renewed the term of office as directors of Pâris Mouratoglou, Daniel Camus and Société Internationale d'Investissements Financiers¹ and ratified the cooptation of Corinne Fau, Thomas Piquemal and Daniel Camus as directors by the Board of Directors.

During the meeting held on May 25, 2010, the Board of Directors renewed, subject to the renewal of his term of office as a director by the Annual General Meeting, the duties of Pâris Mouratoglou as Chairman of the Board of Directors until 31 December 2010, in accordance with the provisions of the shareholders' agreement entered into between the EDF group and the Mouratoglou group on 17 July 2006².

Lastly, Olivier Petros was designated, with effect from 11 May 2010, as the new permanent representative of EDEV³ on the Board of Directors to replace Pierre Lederer.

About EDF Energies Nouvelles

With operations in Europe and North America, EDF Energies Nouvelles is a market leader in green electricity production. With a development focused on wind energy for several years and more recently on solar photovoltaic, the Group is also present in other segments of the renewable energies market: small hydro, marine energy, biomass, biofuel and biogas. In addition, the Group is expanding in the distributed renewable energies sector.

EDF Energies Nouvelles, 50 %-owned by the EDF Group, is listed in Euronext Paris since November 2006 (code "EEN", ISIN code: FR0010400143). www.edf-energies-nouvelles.com

EDF EN CONTACTS

Press Relations

Clotilde Nicolas +33 (0)1 40 90 48 02 clotilde.nicolas@edf-en.com

Agnès Catineau Brunswick +33 (0)1 53 96 83 84

Investor Relations

Dorothée Hontebeyrie +33 (0)1 40 90 20 50 dorothee.hontebeyrie@edf-en.com

Delphine Deshayes +33 (0)1 40 90 21 45 delphine.deshayes@edf-en.com

¹ Company controlled by Pâris Mouratoglou

² See AMF decision no. 206C226 of 7 December 2006

³ Wholly-owned subsidiary of EDF