## PRESS RELEASE



GET 2011/08

28 April 2011

For release at 16:45

## Approval of all the resolutions put forward at

## the combined general meeting of Groupe Eurotunnel SA held on 28 April 2011

The combined general meeting of Groupe Eurotunnel SA held today 28 April 2011 in Coquelles (France) brought together more than 54% of the capital of the company.

All the resolutions put forward by the Board of directors were approved<sup>1</sup>.

The ordinary general meeting of Groupe Eurotunnel SA, having approved the statutory and consolidated financial statements, approved the distribution of **a dividend of 4 cents of a euro per share** for the third consecutive year and ratified the cooptation, as director, of Le Shuttle Limited represented by Claude Liénard, Chief Financial and Corporate Officer of the Group, to replace Pierre Bilger who passed away on 4 March.

The extraordinary general meeting of Groupe Eurotunnel SA approved *inter alia* the possibility of putting in place a **scheme to allocate shares free of charge to all employees**<sup>2</sup> of the group (200 shares per person), and the renewal of proposed financial authorities and delegations.

## Jacques Gounon, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Groupe Eurotunnel, stated:

"I would like to thank shareholders who, through their clearly expressed vote, support the long-term strategy of the group and choose to include employees by the allocation of shares free of charge."

**For media enquiries** contact the press office on +44 (0) 1303 284491 Email: <u>press@eurotunnel.com</u>

**For investor enquiries** contact Michael Schuller on +44 (0) 1303 288749 Email: <u>Michael.schuller@eurotunnel.com</u>

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> A detailed breakdown of votes resolution by resolution will shortly be available on the page of the group's website dedicated to the combined general meeting of Groupe Eurotunnel SA: <u>http://www.eurotunnelgroup.com/uk/shareholders-and-investors/general-meetings/2011-agm/</u>

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> Excluding corporate and executive officers.