

## **PRESS RELEASE**

Boulogne, June 21st, 2011

The Board of Directors of the Carrefour Group convened today following the Annual and Extraordinary General Meeting (AGM/EGM) held in order to approve the 2010 accounts.

The Board was pleased by the approval, by a large majority, of all of the resolutions put forth to a shareholder vote and in particular the resolutions related to the spin-off of the company DIA.

In addition, the Board approved the following appointments:

- Mr. Lars Olofsson was named Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer,
- Mr. Sébastien Bazin was named Board Vice-President,
- Mr. Amaury de Seze was named Lead Director,
- Mrs. Anne-Claire Taittinger will head the Nomination Committee,
- Mrs. Mathilde Lemoine will head the Audit Committee,
- Mr. Thierry Breton will head the Remuneration Committee.

Finally, the Board unanimously thanked Mr. de Seze for the three years during which he presided with warmth and authority over Carrefour's Board of Directors.

## **Contacts Carrefour**

Communication Groupe : Florence Baranes-Cohen Tel: +33 (1) 41 04 26 53
Relations Investisseurs : Patrice Lambert de Diesbach Tel: +33 (1) 41 04 26 00