## Press release

28 June 2011

## Alstom's shareholders' meeting renews appointments of Patrick Kron and five directors

Alstom's ordinary and extraordinary shareholders' meeting, convened on 28 June 2011, renewed the appointments, for a 4-year period, of Patrick Kron, Chairman and CEO of Alstom, Candace Beinecke, Jean-Martin Folz, James William Leng, Klaus Mangold and Alan Thomson as directors. Patrick Kron and Candace Beinecke have been on the Board of Directors since July 2001, James W. Leng since November 2003, Jean-Martin Folz, Klaus Mangold and Alan Thomson since June 2007.

The shareholders' meeting, which approved all the resolutions, decided a €0.62 per share dividend. It will be distributed on 5 July 2011.

Following the shareholders' meeting, the Board of Directors renewed the term of office of Patrick Kron as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer. Alstom's Board of Directors, in addition to Patrick Kron, will be comprised of the following directors: Jean-Paul Béchat\*, Candace Beinecke, Olivier Bouygues, Georges Chodron de Courcel, Pascal Colombani\*, Jean-Martin Folz\*, Lalita D. Gupte\*, Gérard Hauser\*, Katrina Landis\*, James W. Leng\*, Klaus Mangold\*, Alan Thomson\* et Philippe Marien\*\*.

\* Independent director

\*\*Permanent representative of Bouygues SA

## **Press contact**

Philippe Kasse, Stéphane Farhi (Corporate) - Tél +33 1 41 49 29 82 /33 08 philippe.kasse@chq.alstom.com, stephane.farhi@chq.alstom.com

## **Investor relations**

Emmanuelle Châtelain, Juliette Langlais - Tél : + 33 1 41 49 37 38 / 21 36 emmanuelle.chatelain@chq.alstom.com , juliette.langlais@chq.alstom.com

**Internet** www.alstom.com

