

Paris - 25 April 2012

## **Annual Shareholders' Meeting of 25 April 2012**

The Annual Meeting of Peugeot S.A. shareholders was held today under the chairmanship of Thierry Peugeot, Chairman of the Supervisory Board.

Shareholders adopted all of the resolutions submitted by the Managing Board and the Supervisory Board. In particular, they:

- Approved the recommendation that no dividend be paid in respect of 2011, given the Group's 2011 results and in order to focus financial resources on the Group's development.
- Approved the reduction in the terms of office of Supervisory Board members from six to four years, in line with best governance practices.
- Approved the increase in the maximum number of Supervisory Board members from 12 to 14.
- Re-elected Ernest-Antoine Seillière, Jean-Louis Silvant and Joseph F. Toot to the Supervisory Board and elected Dominique Reiniche and Thierry Pilenko as new members.

The Chairman of the Supervisory Board also announced the creation of the PSA Peugeot Citroën Shareholders' Consultative Committee.

The webcast of the Shareholders' Meeting and the complete results of voting on the resolutions are available on the www.psa-peugeot-citroen.com website.

## **About PSA Peugeot Citroën**

With its two world-renowned brands, Peugeot and Citroën, the Group sold 3.5 million vehicles worldwide in 2011, out of which 42% outside Europe. As Europe's second largest carmaker, it recorded sales and revenue of more than €59.9 billion in 2011. PSA Peugeot Citroën has sales offices in 160 countries. In 2011, the Group dedicated more than €2 billion to research and development, especially in new energy vehicles. Its activities also include financing activities (Banque PSA Finance), logistics (Gefco) and automotive equipment (Faurecia). More information can be found at http://www.psa-peugeot-citroen.com.

## Contacts:

Media Relations		Investor Relations	
Jonathan Goodman	+33 (0) 1 40 66 47 59	Carole Dupont-Pietri	+33 (0) 1 40 66 42 59
jonathan.goodman@mpsa.com		carole.dupont-pietri@mpsa.com	
Pierre-Olivier Salmon	+33 (0) 1 40 66 49 94	Olivier Sartoris	+33 (0) 1 40 66 43 65
pierreolivier.salmon@mpsa.com		olivier.sartoris@mpsa.com	
Cécile Damide	+33 (0) 1 40 66 53 89	Christophe Fournier	+33 (0) 1 40 66 57 45
cecile.damide@mpsa.com		christophe.fournier@mpsa.com	
Jean-Baptiste Mounier	+33 (0) 1 40 66 54 22	Céline Jamet	+33 (0) 1 40 66 48 52
jeanbaptiste.mounier@mpsa.com		celine.jamet@mpsa.com	