Pursuant to Chapter 38 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, the Securities and Futures Commission regulates United Company RUSAL Plc in relation to the listing of its shares on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. The Securities and Futures Commission takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## UNITED COMPANY RUSAL PLC

(Incorporated under the laws of Jersey with limited liability) (Stock Code: 486)

## UPDATE ON SBERBANK FACILITY AGREEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of United Company RUSAL Plc (the "**Company**") dated 30 November 2011 in relation to a facility agreement with Sberbank of Russia (the "**Announcement**").

The Company announces that, on 26 February 2014, the Company as borrower and Sberbank of Russia entered into an agreement in order to open an additional limit of RUB2.4 billion ("Additional Limit") in connection with fulfillment of obligations under the put option of the Ruble bonds issued by OJSC "Rusal Bratsk" (series 07), which is due on 3 March 2014 (as disclosed in the announcements of the Company dated 3 May 2010, 24 May 2010, 14 February 2011, 16 February 2011, 2 March 2011, 17 February 2014 and 21 February 2014) ("Sberbank Amendment Agreement"). The Additional Limit is provided under the non-revolving credit facility agreement dated 1 December 2011 at the amount of RUB18.3 billion ("Non-revolving Credit Facility Agreement No 5446") as disclosed in the Announcement. Each of OJSC "Rusal Bratsk" and OJSC "Rusal Krasnoyarsk" (both being wholly-owned subsidiaries of the Company) acted as guarantor under the Non-revolving Credit Facility Agreement No 5446 and the Sberbank Amendment Agreement.

> By Order of the Board of Directors of United Company RUSAL Plc Aby Wong Po Ying Company Secretary

27 February 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Oleg Deripaska, Ms. Vera Kurochkina, Mr. Maxim Sokov, Mr. Vladislav Soloviev and Mr. Stalbek Mishakov, the non-executive Directors are Mr. Dmitry Afanasiev, Mr. Len Blavatnik, Mr. Ivan Glasenberg, Mr. Maksim Goldman, Ms. Gulzhan Moldazhanova, Mr. Christophe Charlier, Ms. Olga Mashkovskaya and Ms. Ekaterina Nikitina, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Matthias Warnig (Chairman), Dr. Peter Nigel Kenny, Mr. Philip Lader, Ms. Elsie Leung Oi-sie and Mr. Mark Garber.

All announcements and press releases published by the Company are available on its website under the links http://www.rusal.ru/en/investors/info.aspx and http://www.rusal.ru/en/press-center/ press-releases.aspx, respectively.