



# Ordinary and Extraordinary Shareholders' Meeting held on June 14, 2019

Carrefour's Ordinary and Extraordinary Shareholders' Meeting took place in Aubervilliers on June 14, 2019. The meeting was chaired by Alexandre Bompard, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer.

The Shareholders' meeting approved all the proposed resolutions, notably:

- The ratification of the cooptations of Claudia Almeida e Silva and Alexandre Arnault as Directors;
- The renewal as members of the Board of Directors of Thierry Breton, Flavia Buarque de Almeida, Abilio Diniz and Charles Edelstenne, for a period of three years.

The new composition of the Board of Directors and its specialised Committees following the Shareholders' Meeting of June 14, 2019 is set out in appendix.

The Shareholders' meeting also approved the adoption of a "raison d'être", included in the preamble to the company's articles of association:

"Our mission is to provide our customers with quality services, products and food accessible to all across all distribution channels. Thanks to the competence of our employees, to a responsible and multicultural approach, to our broad territorial presence and to our ability to adapt to production and consumption modes, our ambition is to be the leader of the food transition for all."

The outcome of the votes at the Shareholders' Meeting is available on the Group's website, www.carrefour.com.

# New composition of the Board of Directors following the Shareholders Meeting of June 14, 2019

# **Members of the Board of Directors**

- Alexandre Bompard, Chairman and Chief executive Officer
- Claudia Almeida e Silva\*
- Alexandre Arnault
- Nicolas Bazire
- Jean-Laurent Bonnafé
- Thierry Breton\*
- Flavia Buarque de Almeida
- Stéphane Courbit\*
- Abilio Diniz
- Aurore Domont\*
- Charles Edelstenne\*
- Thierry Faraut\*\*
- Philippe Houzé
- Stéphane Israël\*
- Mathilde Lemoine\*
- Patricia Moulin Lemoine
- Martine Saint-Cricq\*\*
- Marie-Laure Sauty de Chalon\*
- Lan Yan\*

<sup>\*</sup>Independent Director

<sup>\*\*</sup> Director representing employees

# New composition of the Board of Directors' specialised Committees following the Board of Directors' meeting of June 14, 2019

#### Audit Committee:

- Chairman: Stéphane Israël \*
- o Claudia Almeida e Silva\*
- o Nicolas Bazire
- Philippe Houzé
- Mathilde Lemoine \*

# Compensation Committee:

- Chairman: Thierry Breton \*
- o Nicolas Bazire
- Stéphane Courbit \*
- Charles Edelstenne \*
- o Lan Yan \*

# • Appointments Committee:

- Chairman : Charles Edelstenne \*
- o Flavia Buarque de Almeida
- Philippe Houzé
- Aurore Domont \*
- Thierry Faraut \*\*

# • CSR Committee:

- Chairwoman : Aurore Domont \*
- Claudia Almeida e Silva\*
- o Patricia Moulin Lemoine
- Martine Saint-Cricq \*\*
- Marie Laure Sauty de Chalon \*

# • Strategic Committee:

- o Chairman: Alexandre Bompard
- o Vice-Chairman: Abilio Diniz
- Nicolas Bazire
- Stéphane Courbit \*
- o Philipe Houzé

<sup>\*</sup> Independent Director

<sup>\*\*</sup> Director representing employees