

PRESS RELEASE

Yves Toublanc becomes Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Caisse Nationale des Caisses d'Epargne

(Paris, May 28, 2009) --- The Supervisory Board of Caisse Nationale des Caisses d'Epargne (CNCE), appointed today by its Annual General Meeting, has chosen Yves Toublanc as its new Chairman.

During the meeting convened on May 28, 2009, the Supervisory Board of CNCE appointed Yves Toublanc as its new Chairman.

Yves Toublanc (62) became member of the Steering & Supervisory Board (COS) of the Caisse d'Epargne des Alpes in 1993. In April 2003, he was appointed Chairman of this Board. In 2007, he became Chairman of the COS of the Caisse d'Epargne Rhône Alpes, a savings bank created from the merger between the Caisse d'Epargne Rhône-Alpes Lyon and the Caisse d'Epargne des Alpes. Yves Toublanc began his career in 1972 in the Saint-Gobain Group, holding positions of responsibility in IT, management control and in the Finance Department. In 1982, he joined the Poliet Group where, for 12 years, he served as Chairman of the Bollon Point P Company in Chambéry. In 1994, he took over and managed companies active in the transformation of cardboard, which were sold in 2001. He created – and has chaired since 2002 – "Châtel Participations," a company specializing the acquisition of equity interests in industrial companies.

The Supervisory Board, elected today by the Annual General Meeting, consists of 19 members: 9 Chairmen of Caisse d'Epargne COS, 8 Chairman of Caisse d'Epargne Management Boards and 2 members appointed directly by the network employees.

The members of the Supervisory Board are:

Jean Arondel, Chairman of the COS of the Caisse d'Epargne Loire-Centre Jean-Charles Boulanger, Chairman of the COS of the Caisse d'Epargne Aquitaine Poitou-Charentes Jean-Claude Cette, Chairman of the COS of the Caisse d'Epargne Provence-Alpes-Corse Francis Henry, Chairman of the COS of the Caisse d'Epargne Lorraine-Champagne-Ardenne Philippe Lamblin, Chairman of the COS of the Caisse d'Epargne Nord France Europe Pierre Mackiewicz, Chairman of the COS of the Caisse d'Epargne Côte d'Azur Bernard Roux, Chairman of the COS of the Caisse d'Epargne Midi-Pyrénées Yves Toublanc, Chairman of the COS of the Caisse d'Epargne Rhône Alpes, Chairman of the Supervisory Board of CNCE Pierre Valentin, Chairman of the COS of the Caisse d'Epargne Languedoc-Roussillon

Joël Chassard, Chairman of the Management Board of the Caisse d'Epargne Normandie **Bernard Comolet**, Chairman of the Management Board of the Caisse d'Epargne IIe-de-France, vice-Chairman of the Supervisory Board of CNCE

Alain Denizot, Chairman of the Management Board of the Caisse d'Epargne de Picardie Jean-Pierre Deramecourt, Chairman of the Management Board of the Caisse d'Epargne Alsace Alain Maire, Chairman of the Management Board of the Caisse d'Epargne de Bourgogne Franche-Comté Philippe Moneta, Chairman of the Management Board of the Caisse d'Epargne Loire Drôme Ardèche Didier Patault, Chairman of the Management Board of the Caisse d'Epargne Bretagne-Pays de Loire The employees are represented on the Supervisory Board of CNCE by **Michel Ricard** and **Claude Lerouge**.

The Annual General Meeting also appointed 5 censeurs (non-voting directors):

Joël Bourdin, senator, vice-Chairman of the COS of the Caisse d'Epargne Normandie, Jean-Marc Espalioux, Chairman and CEO of Financière Agache Private Equity, Henri Proglio, Chairman and CEO of Veolia Environnement, Pierre Servant, member of the Executive Committee of Natixis Michel Sorbier, Chairman of the COS of the Caisse d'Epargne d'Auvergne et du Limousin and Chairman of FNCE.

Press Contacts:

Christine Françoise – Tel.: 33-1 58 40 46 57 Jean-Baptiste Froville - Tel.: 33-1 58 40 40 77 Email: <u>presse@cnce.caisse-epargne.fr</u>

www.groupe.caisse-epargne.com