

Maroc Telecom Ordinary Shareholders Meeting April 22, 2010

Maroc Telecom has held its ordinary shareholders meeting on Thursday, April 22, 2010 at its head office (Hay Riad, Rabat).

The ordinary general meeting has approved:

- ✓ the reports and the individual financial statements for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2009;
- ✓ the consolidated financial statements for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2009;
- ✓ the related-parties agreements;
- ✓ the allocation of net income and payment of dividend;
- ✓ the renewal of the term of office of Mr. Philippe Capron as a member of the Supervisory Board;
- ✓ the ratification of the cooptation of Mr. Taïeb Cherqaoui and Mr. Gérard Brémond as members of the Supervisory Board, to replace Mr. Chakib Benmoussa and Mr. Frank Esser;
- ✓ the renewal of the term of office of the Statutory Auditors, KPMG Maroc, represented by Mr. Fouad Lahgazi
- ✓ and the powers to effect formalities.

In accordance with the CDVM circular n°01-08, the ex-dividend date is set on May 24, 2010 and the payment date is set on June 2, 2010. The gross dividend is 10.31 MAD/share.

The audited individual and consolidated financial statements for the year ended December 31, 2009 and the statutory auditors reports, as they were published on "Le Matin du Sahara" and "Al Massae", and on "La Tribune" in France, are remained unchanged since their publication.

Details of voting results are available on Maroc Telecom website www.iam.ma.

