

## Press release

# CRÉDIT AGRICOLE S.A. ANNUAL GENERAL SHAREHOLDERS' MEETING

Paris, 19 May 2010 – Crédit Agricole S.A. today held its Annual General shareholders' Meeting at the Palais des Congrès in Paris, France. The meeting was chaired by René Carron, Crédit Agricole S.A. Chairman, and Jean-Paul Chifflet, Chief Executive Officer.

Close to one thousand shareholders attended the meeting in Paris. With a quorum of 70,79 %, the General Meeting approved all the resolutions proposed by the board of Directors.

The net dividend for 2009 was set at €0.45 per share. The meeting approved the option for shareholders to receive the dividend either in cash or in newly issued shares of the Company, for 100% of their distribution, with an issue price of € 9.28.

After approval from the meeting, SAS Rue la Boétie, the majority shareholder in Crédit Agricole S.A , confirmed its intention to take the dividend in newly issued shares of the Company, confirming said the announcement made at the publication of the annual results in February 2010.

At its meeting on 18 May 2010, the board of directors of Crédit Agricole S.A. agreed the appointment of Dominique Lefebvre as SAS Rue La Boétie's representative on the board of Crédit Agricole S.A.

The annual general shareholders' meeting appointed the following directors to the board: Monica Mondardini, Chief Executive Officer of publishing company Gruppo Editoriale Espresso, as well as Jean-Marie Sander, Claude Henry and Christian Talgorn.

The annual general shareholders' meeting also ratified the coopting of Véronique Flachaire, Philippe Brassac and Bernard Lepot as directors, and renewed their mandates.

The board of directors of Crédit Agricole S.A. met after the annual general shareholders' meeting and appointed Mr Jean-Marie Sander as Chairman, as well as Philippe Brassac and Dominique Lefebvre as Vice Chairmen.

\*Caisse Régionale de Crédit Agricole: Crédit Agricole Regional Bank

#### Press contacts

### Crédit Agricole S.A.

#### M: Communication

Louise Tingström 2 +44 (0) 789 906 6995