

Paris, 22 May 2012

Press release

CRÉDIT AGRICOLE S.A.'S GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

Crédit Agricole S.A.'s general meeting of shareholders was held on Tuesday 22 May 2012 at the Carrousel du Louvre in Paris, in the presence of Chairman Jean-Marie Sander and CEO Jean-Paul Chifflet.

More than one thousand shareholders were present. With a quorum of 70.81%, shareholders in the meeting approved all resolutions proposed by the Board of Directors.

When full-year 2011 results were published, the Board of Directors confirmed the decision taken in mid-December 2011 not to propose a dividend with respect to the 2011 financial year in the general meeting of shareholders.

Shareholders in the meeting appointed the following new directors: Jean-Louis Roveyaz, Chairman of Crédit Agricole de l'Anjou et du Maine, replacing Noel Dupuy; Marc Pouzet, Chairman of Crédit Agricole Alpes-Provence, replacing Gérard Cazals; and Jean-Claude Rigaud, Chairman of Crédit Agricole Pyrénées-Gascogne, replacing Michel Michaut for the remainder of Mr Michaut's term of office.

The following director was appointed from outside the Group: Françoise Gri, Chairman of ManpowerGroup France and Southern Europe, replacing Xavier Fontanet, who has resigned, for the remainder of Mr Fontanet's term of office.

The general meeting of shareholders also ratified the co-opting of Jean-Louis Delorme, Chairman of Crédit Agricole de Franche-Comté, as director, replacing the late Claude Henry for the remainder of Mr Henry's term of office.

The general meeting of shareholders renewed the terms of office of the following directors for a three-year period: Patrick Clavelou, CEO of Crédit Agricole de Brie Picardie; Carole Giraud, head of branch banking organisation and operations at Crédit Agricole Sud Rhône Alpes; and Monica Mondardini, deputy director of Italian publishing group Gruppo Editoriale L'Espresso.

The general meeting of shareholders renewed the SAS Rue La Boétie's term of office for a three-year period. SAS Rue La Boétie designated its Chairman, Dominique Lefèbvre, as its representative on Crédit Agricole S.A.'s Board of Directors. In its meeting after the general meeting of shareholders, the Board re-appointed Dominique Lefèbvre, Chairman of Crédit Agricole Val de France, as its Vice-Chairman.

Crédit Agricole s.A.

Press contacts

M: Communication