Message from the Supervisory Board of Compagnie Générale des Etablissements Michelin

Following today's Annual Meeting of Michelin shareholders and the election of six Supervisory Board members, the Board is now comprised of Olivier Bazil, Pat Cox, Barbara Dalibard, Jean-Pierre Duprieu, Louis Gallois, Anne-Sophie de La Bigne, Laurence Parisot and Michel Rollier.

At the end of the Meeting, the Supervisory Board members met and appointed Michel Rollier as their Chairman.

They also decided to appoint Olivier Bazil, Jean-Pierre Duprieu and Anne-Sophie de La Bigne—whom the Board considers to be compliant with AFEP-MEDEF Corporate Governance Code recommendations concerning independent directors—as new members of the Audit Committee, replacing all the former members who were not proposed for re-election at the Annual Meeting.

Olivier Bazil will be chairman of the Audit Committee. Mr. Bazil is a graduate of Ecole des Hautes Etudes Commerciales (HEC) and holds an MBA from Harvard Business School. Among his former duties, he served as Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Chief Operating Officer of Legrand. Consequently, Mr. Bazil possesses the specific financial or accounting expertise required of at least one member of the committee as stipulated by Article L.823-19 of the French Commercial Code.

