

Press release

Paris, 21 May 2014

CRÉDIT AGRICOLE S.A.'S GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS Dividend set at €0.35 per share

Crédit Agricole S.A.'s General Meeting of shareholders was held on Wednesday 21 May 2014 at the Maison de la Mutualité (Paris), in the presence of Jean-Marie Sander, Chairman and Jean-Paul Chifflet, Chief Executive Officer.

More than 1000 shareholders were present. With a quorum of 74.45 %, shareholders in the Meeting approved all the resolutions proposed by the Board of Directors.

The net dividend for 2013 was set at €0.35 per share. Shares held in registered form continuously from 31 December 2011 through to the dividend payment date will qualify for a 10% bonus equivalent to €0.035 per share. Between 30 May and 13 June 2014 inclusive, shareholders may elect to receive payment of the dividend either fully in cash or fully in shares with an issue price of €9.98.

Following the adoption of the 3rd and 4th resolutions by shareholders in the meeting, the majority shareholder of Crédit Agricole S.A., namely SAS Rue La Boétie, confirming what it announced when the annual financial statements were presented in February 2014, stated its intention of electing to receive the dividend payment in newly issued shares.

Close to 22000 shareholders voted ahead of the General Meeting, including around 50 % by internet using the Votaccess system introduced this year to enable as many shareholders as possible to vote. A webcast of the General Meeting was streamed live on Crédit Agricole S.A.'s website, and a recording is also available for viewing.

In addition, shareholders in the Meeting appointed the following new Directors: Daniel Epron, Chairman of the Caisse Régionale de Normandie, replacing Jean-Pierre Rigaud, and Jean-Pierre Gaillard, Chairman of the Caisse Régionale Sud Rhône Alpes, replacing Christian Talgorn.

Shareholders in the General Meeting also ratified the co-opting as director of Gérard Ouvrier-Buffet, Chief Executive Officer of the Caisse Régionale Loire Haute-Loire, replacing Bernard Lepot, and of Pascal Célérier, Chief Executive Officer of the Caisse Régionale de Paris et d'Ile-de-France, replacing Patrick Clavelou.

Lastly, shareholders in the meeting renewed the 3-year terms of office of Caroline Catoire, Laurence Dors, Françoise Gri, Jean-Louis Delorme, Gérard Ouvrier-Buffet, Christian Streiff and François Veverka, which expired at the General Meeting.