Press Release

30 June 2015

Alstom's shareholders' meeting approved all the resolutions

Alstom's ordinary and extraordinary shareholders' meeting, convened on 30 June 2015, approved all the resolutions.

It renewed the appointments, for a 4-year period, of Patrick Kron, Chairman and CEO of Alstom, Candace Beinecke, Klaus Mangold and Alan Thomson as directors.

The shareholders' meeting also approved the appointments for a 4-year period of Géraldine Picaud, Chief Financial Officer of Essilor group, Henri Poupart-Lafarge, President of Alstom Transport and Sylvie Rucar, Director of companies.

Following the shareholders' meeting, the Board of Directors renewed the term of office of Patrick Kron as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer and appointed Gérard Hauser as Lead Director.

Alstom's Board of Directors, in addition to Patrick Kron, will be composed of the following directors: Candace Beinecke, Olivier Bouygues, Bi Yong Chungunco*, Pascal Colombani*, Lalita D. Gupte*, Gérard Hauser*, Katrina Landis*, Klaus Mangold*, Philippe Marien, Géraldine Picaud*, Henri Poupart-Lafarge, Sylvie Rucar* and Alan Thomson*.

*Independent director

Press Contacts

Virginie Hourdin - Tel +33 1 41 49 21 36 virginie.hourdin-bremond@chq.alstom.com

Investor Relations

Delphine Brault / Perrine de Gastines - Tel +33 1 41 49 26 42 / 21 79 delphine.brault@chq.alstom.com, perrine.de-gastines@chq.alstom.com

Website www.alstom.com

